Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20002

Meet Athena

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello all! My name is Athena and I have over 7 years of childcare experience. I am college educated and have worked as a nanny, English Teacher, Preschool Teacher, children's music and dance instructor, tutor, and Behavior Technician for children with special needs. Additionally, I have volunteered as a children's art instructor and in children's oncology units at children's hospitals. I am particularly passionate about the special needs and differently abled community. I have worked with children with Cerebral Palsy, Down Syndrome, Autism Spectrum Disorders, ADD/ADHD, as well as other disorders. I believe that children are our future and that each child brings something special to this world. Currently, I am seeking a full-time Nanny position in the pay range of $30-35 per hour. I have my own transportation and a valid driver's license. I am CPR/First Aid Certified, and Medication Administration Trained in the state of Virginia. I am Read more comfortable nannying up to 3 children at a time. Thanks for taking the time to read my bio!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/05/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 7/3/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Athena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Developmental Psychology and Biology

Graduated Claremont McKenna College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Athena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now