JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karla B. Nanny in Washington, DC 20009.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Washington, DC

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Karla’s Bio

Karla F. Beltran
1425 T ST NW Apt405 Washington DC 20009 (202) 725-2331 Kbeltran65@gmail.com

OBJECTIVE:
A responsible babysitter looking to help a family with their childcare needs and housework.

EDUCATION:
Montgomery College, MD
Associates Degree in Early Education, Expected Graduation May 2015
Columbia Heights Educational Campus, Washington DC
High School Diploma 2007-2010 Graduate High School Diploma

QUALIFICATIONS:
5 years of experience with newborns and toddlers
Clean background and criminal history
Long-term commitment and reliable
SKILLS:
Cleaning and organizing
Enthusiastic, friendly, and reliable
Nurturing, caring and well rounded

EXPERIENCE:
Mr. and Mrs. Salgado-Pena 2010-2013 Family of 3 Full time nanny (newborn, 4 yr old, 5yr old)
Pets: 2 cats
Responsibilities included (for newborn) bathing, feeding, changing diapers, playing games, putting to sleep, out for walks. I also did laundry, tidied the house and occasionally cooked. Picked up older children from school and took them to afterschool activities (M,T,W) helped with homework and feed them.

Ms. Rivera (when needed) 5 yr old 2009-2011
Babysat on weekday nights and weekends. Only needed for company events, company trips, date night etc.. When Ms. Rivera would travel child would stay with me for 2-3 days. We would got to pool, park, mall, and ballet (she was enrolled at the local YMCA). Responsible for feeding, bathing, and homework!

Mr. and Mrs. Patterson (weekends only) 2014-present
Pets: 2 dogs
Babysit twin boys 6 months old. Duties include feeding, changing, and entertaining boys. A day with the twins begins with feeding and then playtime; because babies were born premature they need a little extra help with completing milestones we are practicing sitting and rolling over. Then comes naptime read them a book and put them down for their nap. When napping I clean bottles pacifiers, do babies laundry, and tidy play area.

Mr. and Mrs. Moore (temporary)Fulltime nanny
2014-Present
Pets: 4 cats
Responsible for 4month old boy. Duties include feeding, changing (clothes,diapers), occasional bath, and setting up baby play dates. We would go on walks to local park or around neighborhood. I was responsible for helping baby transition from breast to bottle. When baby would nap i was responsible for tidying play area.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/10/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

References

Coney P. is a reference for Karla B. Relationship: Former Employer
Michael M. is a reference for Karla B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Karla B.
Karla B.
Washington, DC 20009
25

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now