JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20001

Meet Jenny

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a 23-year-old junior at The King's College in NYC, but I spend my summers with my family in Tinley Park, IL. I come from a family of 9, with 10 nieces/nephews (and another on the way!). Over the past 5 years, I have held a variety of nanny jobs, including before- and after-school care, overnight care, and live-in care. One of my positions included using the family car to shuttle the girls to their activities, even going on vacation with the family to Wisconsin Dells. Another was a year-long live-in position for a 2yo girl and 4yo boy. I have also worked for Central Presbyterian Church since 2013, providing childcare in both the nursery and the gymnasium. My significant experience ranges with children from 12 months-13 years. I love children, and they truly brighten my day. Generally, I am hard-working, understanding, cooperative, and reliable. I am also Read more good at working around parents' schedules. Don't hesitate to enlist my services!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/24/15

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

0

0

0

Daniel F.

9/29/2018

Lauren B.

9/12/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Philosophy

Attended The King's College - New York

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jenny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now