Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20003

Meet Tyesha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I'm Tyesha , a very caring person. I am 31 yrs of age. I did graduate from High School in 2003. I also started caring for children at this time. My high school had a daycare inside which I use to go in and volunteer every chance I had. Every since then I knew that I had a passion for children. I am very reliable,dependent,creative,trustworthy and most loving. I began being a nanny in 2007 which where a parent observed me at the childcare center and wanted me to be her private nanny. I do include two story times throughout the day as well. I am first aid/cpr certified. I do potty train, children laundry, performs house work related to childcare. I am very creative, during some days I like to stay in and do Arts&Crafts (which is provided by me). I love to spoil children. I also love Read more outings such as the Zoo, Museums, parks, playgrounds and more. I most definitely make sure the child\children are safe at all times. I love to see children smile and do my best to make sure they do. I usually start to potty train the child around 19/20 months. Every child is a success!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/20

Ratings & reviews

Tyesha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Premature Newborn
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Tyesha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now