JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hilary W. Nanny in Washington, DC 20009.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Washington, DC

  • Age 35
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Hilary’s Bio

Hi! I recently moved here from Chicago and work from home on my small business. As I set my own hours for it each week, I enjoy taking on occasional/flexible jobs and being able to help as a last minute back-up.

I've been babysitting since I was 13, and my most consistent nannying experience was with a family in Chicago three days a week over 2.5 years, ending when the kids were about to turn 1, 3, and 5. I very sadly left them in October 2017 to focus on my company's launch and prepare for moving to DC.

I'm quite the child at heart and love being active (exploring parks, making obstacle courses, playing baseball, etc!) and staying creative. I prefer to have music playing as much as possible as I enjoy exposing kids to different genres like oldies, classical, French, etc (as a break from Raffi or Daniel Tiger, of course). I was a gymnast for 14 years, do yoga, run half marathons, played piano, violin and ukulele, and am fluent in French (I've lived in France at length twice!). Would be happy to help your kids with any/all of those activities!

Looking forward to meeting your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/3/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Amber S. is a reference for Hilary W. Relationship: Former Employer
Meredith C. is a reference for Hilary W. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Hilary W.
Hilary W.
Washington, DC 20009
35

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now