Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20008

Meet Haley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Haley and I am a recent college graduate from UCSB currently attending GWU for my MPH! I am an experienced caregiver who has watched children ranging in age from 0-12 years. I have a spent a majority of my life working with children through working in a daycare, volunteering at a day-camp, tutoring, providing many years of in-home childcare, and volunteering with Scitrek, and educational outreach program through UCSB. I am very interested in math and science, and can provide tutoring help in those subjects, in addition to reading and writing. In addition to tutoring, I am also very active and enjoy playing sports, crafting, and participating in outdoor activities. I love babysitting and enjoy playing games, running around, and having fun! I also have many great references that I am open to sharing upon request. Please message me if you would like any more information Read more about myself, or if you believe I would be a good fit for you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/11/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/19/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Haley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

MPH in Global Health Epidemiology and Disease Control

Currently attending George Washington University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Haley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now