JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20010

Meet Joseline

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Joseline a single hardworking young women well educated, currently a college student. I was born in El Salvador with my grandmother as a single little girl in the house, around christian people. I came to Washington D.C when I was 10, to look for my parents and for a better education. My life began working babysitter my little brother when he was 5 month, while me going to school. However, I realize that my passion to be with kids was enormous. Since I growth up by my self, being with kids is an amazing time for me. My love for children led me to volunteer my self every summer at a bilingual school close from home. I had the opportunity to interact with children in Spanish and English helping them with school work. Know I take care of a large group of children of any ages, in Read more the church where I go. For me is a pleasure to work with kids, my main goal is to help them being educated, and show them respect and honesty full of love. However, even-though I don`t have a certificate but I do have the experience with new born kids and all ages. I`m willing to be part of your family member to assist your child needs and love them. Please feel free to contact me at any time ( 202-594-2188).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Joseline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$16/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Joseline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now