Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20003

Meet Sonya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sonya, I am a single 36-year-old female who is organized, cleans, cooks and works well in a variety of situations. I a valid US Passport, drivers license and I have a clean driving record (driving for over 17 years). I have a strong passion for the next generation and my background is comprised of numerous positions as a nanny, in childcare facilities, learning centers, pre schools, as well as churches. I began working with children when I was 17 at a small in home preschool and fell in love with the opportunity to make a difference in a child's life. Over the years I have had many wonderful experiences with the different children and families I have had the privilege to work with. I have always held a firm belief that children are individuals and should be treated as such, "one shoe does not fit all". I Read more pride myself on having been able to successfully interact with children who were closed off and helping them to open up and go after the things they desire. I also volunteered with Christian Youth Theater for their 2015 production of Willy Wonka Jr.; as a children's worker and youth pastor's assistant in Las Cruces, NM; Children's worker in El Paso, TX; Children's worker and young adults coordinator in Fort Worth, TX; and Elementary and children's worship coordinator in Palm Bay, FL. Knowing I can make a difference in at least one child's life keeps my passion alive!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/29/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/22/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/22/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Sonya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Sonya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now