JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah C.

Nanny in Washington, DC 20002.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Washington, DC

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Sarah watched my 11 year-old son while I was out-of-town recently, and she did a wonderful job. She was creativ...

- Anita H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Hi there!
      My name is Sarah Cooper and I am graduating from the University of Oregon (Go Ducks!) on June 13th.  Shortly after that, I will be moving home and am looking for a Summer job! I absolutely LOVE taking care of all ages of children! I am personable, energetic, hard working, and very reliable.  To give an example of my dedication and hard work, I was recently voted one of the top 25 leaders on my campus by being nominated as a "Friar."  I can assure you that your children are not only safe with me, but they will have a great time too! Also, don't hesitate to ask me to do any cleaning, cooking, or driving...I'm up for anything!
      During the past 5 years working as a babysitter for children anywhere from ages 1-15, I have gained a great deal of experience.  I cooked for the children, cleaned and tidied up the house, took the children and pets to the park and on walks/bike rides, and played games and sports with them.  Additionally, I bathed the children, changed their clothes/diapers, and put them to bed.  I have also worked at a life skills, leadership, and academic Summer camp called SuperCamp for 2 Summers.  After being responsible for 15 children at a time, I definitely feel confident as a babysitter! Working for SuperCamp has taught me how to work with children of all ages, personalities, and interests, and since I am no longer working at the camp, I want to continue to babysit or nanny so that I can still be surrounded by wonderful children!
     I hope you will consider me as a babysitter or nanny, and please get in contact with me if you want to know more! :) Additionally, I am pretty available to babysit/nanny any time/day of the week, so my schedule is open for whenever you would need me!
      Additionally, I have a copy of my background check from my internship with NBC 7/39 last Summer, so do know that you can see that if you'd like! And yes, it was completely clean! I will also personally give you a contact number for a reference if you'd like one!
Thanks so much!
Sarah Cooper


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Sarah watched my 11 year-old son while I was out-of-town recently, and she did a wonderful job. She was creative in finding fun things to do with him (library trip, science experiments, swimming), and he loved her company. She followed all my instructions and even helped around the house. Sarah has a terrific attitude, very personable and full of energy. I found her to be a very capable nanny, and we will hire her again as a sitter.

- Anita H.


Chicka E. is a reference for Sarah C.
Caroline B. is a reference for Sarah C.
Jump to Top
Sarah C.
Sarah C.
Washington, DC 20002

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now