Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20011

Meet Delmy

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Delmy, I am a mother to 3 children, and a grandmother to 2 boys. My children are between the ages of 17-27. My main language is Spanish. I know the basics with English, but that isn't an obstacle for me when it comes to caring for the child or being able to communicate with their parents. I have been babysitting for a couple of years now. My latest experience is with a family that I lasted 4 years with. I took care of a girl that was the age of 4. I started off when she was a newborn until she turned 4 years old. I've had many years of experience with different ages of children. I am a very patient and loving person. I am also very reliable and show up in a timely manner. If you'd like to know more about me and my experiences Read more please feel free to contact me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Delmy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry

Share Delmy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now