Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20016

Meet Carli

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Carli, and I just graduated from the University of Michigan. I’m living here in DC this year and am looking for something other than a 9-5 desk position. I have been a babysitter for the past 6 years, and I was a full-time nanny for 3 years. My prior experiences were in southeast Michigan, so I am hoping to find a new family here in D.C.! Prior to graduating college, I worked in a preschool through Birmingham Public Schools in Michigan, which enhanced my expertise with the early childhood age range. I have nannying experience from children aged 4-12, along with babysitting experience with all ages. I am comfortable with pets; in fact, I managed an extra-large labradoodle for 5 years for my most recent family. I also have experience nannying or babysitting children with medical conditions; specifically diabetes, celiacs, and other allergies. I have worked Read more with special-needs students and children for over 8 years, and I have experience babysitting children with special needs as well. I am comfortable doing laundry, dishes, and even cleaning around the house when needed. I am bubbly, positive, organized, and responsible. I love working with children and I recognize the supportive role that a nanny should have. Feel free to contact me at 248 388 9799 or via email at: Carli.cosenza@gmail.com. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Available to start on 9/24/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Carli doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

International Studies

Graduated University of Michigan - Ann Arbor 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Carli's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now