JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily C.

Nanny in Washington, DC 20002.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Washington, DC

  • Age 31
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Emily is an amazing sitter/nanny! She took excellent care of my 5 month old son when I needed full time temporar...

- Bridget B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$20 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I recently completed my Peace Corps service in El Salvador and returned to New York August 2nd. I am really looking forward to finding a great family to babysit or nanny for. I graduated from Manhattan College in May 07 with a BA in International Relations.
I love children which comes from my large extended family, I am constantly surrounded by little cousins and love to play with them. I have worked at an Art Day Camp for kids all through high school, and two summers in a row during college I went to Guatemala for 2 months to teach a class of 15 children how to read and write in Spanish (their native language is an Indigenous Mayan dialect). I babysat all through college for two different families and have really enjoyed my time with them. One family had two boys, ages 5 and 7 and the other had a 2 year old boy. After I graduated I babysat for a family of 2 boys, ages 2 and 4 where we did all sorts of things like go to the park, made art projects, cooking projects, and played all sorts of games. I also babysat for a little girl of 4 years, I picked her up from day care, drove her to dance class, and took her home and made some snacks. My work in the Peace Corps has amplified my love of children and childcare. I have spent my two years teaching childcare and nutrition to mothers and young women, hoping to improve basic health...everything from nutrition before and after birth to how to discipline a child.. I lived with a host family with two young children (both under 2) who I spent all of my free time with. I also helped out with the kids and took care of them while their mom had to go away for a few days and nights at a time. References can be provided upon request. I am fun-loving, responsible, and great with children!
I also love pets, can go on errands, straighten up the house, and have experience with clerical work if necessary. And of course homework help!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Emily is an amazing sitter/nanny! She took excellent care of my 5 month old son when I needed full time temporary help. She is dependable, intelligent, thoughtful, energentic (she handled my fourth floor walk up, plus baby and gear with ease!) and most importantly my son loved her. She has a gentle, loving personality which is perfect for babies and children. I will continue to use her as a babysitter and I highly recommend her as a nanny!

- Bridget B.


Adele M. is a reference for Emily C.
Bridget B. is a reference for Emily C.
Jump to Top
Emily C.
Emily C.
Washington, DC 20002

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now