JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany W. - Washington Nanny

Brittany W. Nanny in Washington, DC 20016. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Washington, DC

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We were lucky to have Brittni as a live out nanny for our 4year old son. She is kind, intelligent, responsible, ...

- Nikki B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

My name is Brittni, and I am a nearing 25 year old professional career nanny. I am currently looking for a warm and happy family to provide my services to. I have over ten years of professional childcare experience; ranging from babysitting the neighborhood kids when I was younger, to teaching for the State of Arizona, to being a live in/live out nanny. I am truly passionate about working with children. In the past, I have taken other jobs, whether it be retail, food industry, etc, and I'm just not satisfied doing those things, because my true calling is to be with kids. I am CPR/First Aid certified, have a spotless driving record, and have a criminal background check available per your request. I am reliable, dependable, active and engaging. I have worked for family sizes up to eight children (Yes, you better believe it, eight kids...and ALL UNDER THE AGE OF SEVEN if you can imagine that!), have special needs experience, and am comfortable working with any age, from newborns to teenagers. I live in NW DC as a live-in nanny for a beautiful family with twins. They are first time parents, and I not only provided them with excellent and loving childcare for their two little ones, but lots of guidance, suggestions, tips and general child rearing information that they still, to this day, say they couldn't have done it without me. I provided the mother with lactation advice, providing sleep training, showed both parents crucial developmental activities to ensure their children were blossoming and approaching each milestone with ease. As a live in nanny in East Hampton, NY, I had eight children, all under the age of seven, which included a set of preemie twins and 5 year old quadruplets-two of them diagnosed on the autism spectrum. I managed their household, as the parents were always traveling for business; so I was not only in charge of the well being of seven kiddos, but also in charge of cooking, cleaning, appointment setting, taking them to and from school and extra-curricular activities and homework help for the eldest children. Overseas travel was also required with the family. I felt like it was a truly dynamic job that showed me just how capable I am of being one of the best nannies out there! I work extremely well under pressure, can anticipate a family's needs without being prompted and am a happy, light-hearted bubbly and quirky personality to have around. I also believe that anything; whether it be a trip to the museum or simply walking around the neighborhood, can be turned into a fun and engaging educational activity. Kids, even though some of them hate to admit it, love to learn, and if you are crafty enough, you can engage any child, any age and and learning pace into something that really gets their mind working. Teaching opened up a whole new world for me as far as finding age appropriate activities for children to do. I'm very creative with physical activities, games, art projects, science projects, reading/writing projects, etc, and love to do them with the children I look after. If you think I'd be a wonderful fit for your family, please feel free to email me. Please let me know a little bit about your family and your needs. Resume, references and letters of recommendation are available on request. Thanks so much for your time!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/26/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We were lucky to have Brittni as a live out nanny for our 4year old son. She is kind, intelligent, responsible, and kept our son engaged in a wide variety of fun activities and interesting adventures. We still consider her part of the family!

Nikki and Dan B.

- Nikki B.

References

Serene G. is a reference for Brittany W.
Serene G. is a reference for Brittany W.
Jump to Top