Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Camden Wyoming, DE 19934

Meet Aly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a babysitter for several families over the past 7 years. However, there has been one family that I have worked with on a regular basis. I grew up doing ballet and I met these amazing little girls when I was about twelve years old. At thirteen, I decided to take the babysitter certification course at Kent General, in which I also search the Heimlich and CPR. The family asked me to babysit a few times and it quickly became a regular gig. When I first started, the youngest girl was about three and the oldest was six. I would regularly watch them for a full day or for an evening into the late night. I would perform mild housekeeping tasks such as, preparing meals and cleaning up after the girls. Not only did I supervise the children, however. Those two little girls became some of the coolest Read more kids I know and we have really bonded over the past few years. It has been really fun seeing these girls grow up and I loved the experiences and memories that we shared together. I am currently a student at Clemson University. Part of the reason I chose this school is due to a second family that I have worked with. The parents were Clemson fans and alumni, so naturally the kids loved it as well. This family consisted of two twin girls and an older boy. They were much more energetic than the other two girls that I babysat, but they made it so fun. It was never a dull moment, but they taught me a lot about how to handle multiple children with different interests. I have honestly learned so much from all of the families that I have worked with and I feel as though I am a well-rounded and qualified babysitter. I am also the oldest of three children, my youngest sibling being ten years old. My sister and I are truly best friends and I am used to caring for her, making the care for children of her age feel natural. With my combined babysitting experience and my personal experiences, I believe that I am more than qualified to become a full time nanny.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/22/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Aly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology w/ Predental

Currently attending Clemson University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Aly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now