Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Newark, DE 19713

Meet Fanny

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Fanny and I am a Clinical Psychology PhD student at the University of Delaware. I have been caring for children in various capacities for over 12 years. Over the past 12 years, I have worked with children as young as 2 weeks and as old as 21 years in a variety of capacities. I have worked in daycare centers with infants, toddlers, preschoolers, and school-aged children. I have worked as a childcare provider for children at a house of worship, caring for up to 15 children at a time, and have worked as a family babysitter to children aged 2 weeks-13 years. Also, I have worked as a full-time nanny for two summers, one for an infant (6 weeks when I started, 4 months when I finished) and the other for two boys, aged 3 and 7. I am comfortable caring for multiple children of varying ages Read more at the same time, with experience caring long-term for families of this type including one with an infant, a 2 year old and a 4 year old (starting when the older two were 11mo and 2), and one with a 2 year old and 6 year old (starting when they were 9mo and 4). In addition, I have experience in an overnight camp setting with individuals ages 5-21 with special needs, including diagnoses of Autism, PTSD, Depression, ADD and ADHD. I am a Red Cross trained babysitter and am trained in infant, child and adult First Aid/CPR/AED. In college, I majored in psychology, concentrating in developmental and child clinical psychology. I have always loved working with children; the high-energy nature of the work and the relationships that you form with the children are valuable and rewarding. I have become very close with many of the families I have babysat for, and still go back to visit them when I am in their area. At this point, I am looking for occasional babysitting - date nights and the like - nothing full time. I am open to something that is regularly scheduled but would need it to be on Tuesdays and Fridays.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/25/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Fanny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Clinical Psychology

University of Delaware 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Fanny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now