JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Callie W.

Nanny in Newark, DE 19717.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newark, DE

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Callie’s Bio

Hi! I am a student at Parsons the New School for Design. I am CPR, first aid, and Red Cross babysitter certified. I have babysitting experience from the last five years and have provided care for all ages of children ranging from infant to 12 years of age. This past summer I worked as a full time nanny for a family of four. I am friendly and take the time to get to know your child so they will feel comfortable around me as a sitter. I don't mind pets at all and will help with walking, feeding, and caring for them while working. I am able to cook for your children and do light house work as well. If you have any questions feel free to email me! Thanks.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kris C. is a reference for Callie W. Relationship: Former Employer
Marion L. is a reference for Callie W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Callie W.
Callie W.
Newark, DE 19717
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now