JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Wilmington, DE 19802

Meet Abriah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is A-briah and I have been working with children for a little over 7 years. The moment I began working with children I fell in love with my job. I am very passionate about children as they are our future. I have worked at about 3 centers as an assistant teacher of an infant classroom and lead teacher working with 2-year-olds to 4 years of age. I graduated from AI DuPont High school where I received certification to teach and I'm currently seeking to get my CDA. I am also first aid and CPR certified. I'm a pretty down to earth person with a charming personality, I am a stickler for excellence so with everything I do I try to do it in excellence. I love to have fun, making the best out of everything. I also love being creative and coming up with different arts and Read more crafts and small projects. I am a mother of one special little boy who is my world! When I work with children I always put them first and make sure that they are well taken care of!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Abriah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Abriah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now