JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

Meet Amanda

Please note that I do not drive if you are negotiable with this and will be taking public transportation from Altamonte Springs. I am currently living in NJ until February 13th when I re-locate to Altamonte Springs. I am currently a nanny for a 1 1/2 year old boy. I am responsible for all of his daily needs for 10 hours a day. I also upkeep with light housekeeping such as dishes, laundry,sweeping, etc. I engage him activities such as going for walks to the park, activities around town such as story hour or music at the park, reading books, singing songs, sensory and art activities, etc. Prior to becoming a nanny I was a teacher for the last four years. I have experience with ages infant to 12 years of age. This includes experience with multiples. I have been babysitting for the last 10+ years for family as well Read more as children in my classes. I was a Daisy Girl Scout leader for two years. Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 1/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 1/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Sensory Integration Disorder

Education

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now