Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Boca Raton, FL 33432

Meet Alix

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Everyone! My name is Alix and I have been working with children for eight years! I am 21 years old and I am currently studying to become and elementary and middle school teacher! I have always had a passion for working with children, and I would love to find a new family that is in need of full time care for their children! I am currently in my junior year of college, I was pushed back a year due to studying abroad my Freshman year! I lived in London, England for a year and began my college career by studying the many histories of the United Kingdom! If I teach middle school, history, geography, or social studies would be my subject matter of choice! As of past experience with nannying and babysitting, I been caring for children since 2012. There are many families that I have worked for that Read more can provide helpful information as a refrence as well! Due to my college work, in the past I have only been able to nanny or babysit part time. However, this semester, many of my classes are online or independant work study towards my teaching degree. Ideally, I would love to be able to commit to a family full time! I can't wait to hear more about you and your family! Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions you may have! My personal email is provided below! Thank you for taking the time to read my profile! I hope to hear from you soon! Alix Email: aroe814@gmail.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Alix doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary and Middle School Education

Currently attending University of Central Florida

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alix's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now