Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Boca Raton, FL 33431

Meet Christina

  • Speech Therapist
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Christina and I am currently 24-years-old living in Boca Raton, FL. I have been working with kids since I was fifteen years old. I started out watching my cousins when they were younger. I got my first job at the Somerset YMCA DayCare as a Pre-School teacher from 2010-2013. I graduated high-school in June 2013 from Central New Jersey. I left this job because I moved to Florida for college at Florida Atlantic University. While I was in college at FAU, I continued to work as a Caregiver/Nanny/Tutor from 2013- 2017 for numerous families around the area. I also worked at The Goddard School as a Pre-School Teacher from 2017-2018. In May 2018, I received my Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education. I am certified to teach K-6th grade in Palm Beach County. I have a lot of experience with substitute teaching as well. I worked for Read more numerous schools like J.C Mitchells Elementary (where I did a paid internship there- called The Good Fit Program), Whispering Pines Elementary, Starlight Cove Elementary, South Grade Elementary, Banyan Creek Elementary, Verde Elementary, etc. I have been working with children from all ages including infants to high-schoolers for 9 years. This past year, I worked as a full-time 2nd-grade teacher for 8 months at Whispering Pines Elementary. I left this job because the original teacher came back this February after leaving on maternity leave at the beginning of the school year. Currently, I am in grad-school online at Capella University to get my Masters in Psychology. My availability is very flexible since I manage my own school-work online. I am looking for a part/full-time job during the week. I am very reliable, honest, caring, respectful, supportive, reasonable, patient, and loving. I am very easy-going and love to engage with creative fun activities while babysitting children(s). For example, I love taking bike rides, walks, going outside, playing sports, creative activities, crafts, painting, drawing, coloring, board games, dress-up, hide&seek, dancing, singing, yoga, reading, making scavenger hunts, making obstacle courses, swimming, going to the park, going to get ice cream or Chuckie-Cheese, making magic shows, organize tea parties/ picnics, making lemonade stands, building forts, playing with chalk/hopscotch, puzzles, I spy, cooking/baking, watching movies, science experiments, etc. If you would like to set up a phone call to discuss things further or schedule an interview my number is 908-566-2648 :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/30/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/17/2020
  • My availability is valid through 5/14/20

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Florida Atlantic University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now