Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Boca Raton, FL 33433

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks German and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Michelle and I am currently 28 years old. I have been babysitting since I was 13 and have been a nanny for 8 different families, one including a live in nanny position. Starting with the family when the kid was a newborn up until about three years old. I have also worked multiple summers as a camp counselor for kid’s ages ranging 2-8. My passion started when I was real young. I grew up with a huge hunger to be a teacher—spread my knowledge, wealth and love. As I grew up, that passion fell to the wayside as other activities overtook my life, such as swimming and band. My love for children never stopped burning inside of me, which is why I took on babysitting and being a nanny. In college, I wanted to pursue a degree in Mental Health and work with children with autism Read more and Down syndrome. Life took my in a different direction and I graduated with my B.A in Psychology. My long term goal is to open a farm sanctuary and have kids and adults with disabilities be able to come and learn about sustainability. Who we choose to leave our children with, greatly shapes the person they will become. Children are sponges, waiting to soak up all the information around them and I want to be able to help lead them in the right direction. I am a very outgoing, outdoorsy person and love all kid friendly activities. I love being outside, getting dirty, creating games, reading books, coloring, any form of art, dancing, enjoying what makes children, well children, etc. But I also know my limitations and responsibilities and have a very structured way of thinking. Life imitates art!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/20/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome


Graduated Florida Atlantic University 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Michelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now