Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Nanny in Boca Raton, FL 33431

Meet Rebecca

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I would like to this opportunity to tell you about myself and why I feel I would be a great Nanny for your child. My name is Rebecca and I live in Boca Raton . I am currently looking to get back in the field of being a childcare provider. I recently ventured off into the world of retail for a 2 year break but have realized how much I miss the fulfillment of working with a child or children on a daily basis. My experience with children paired with working as an educator for over tens years in Preschool ( I have my early childhood certifications) as well as Elementary school makes me confident that I have the knowledge and understanding for children’s needs, socially and academically . Being a Nanny for a family for their son when he was born for two years, brought back all the joy Read more I experienced when I was raising my two babies ( a boy and a girl). From preparing bottles , to introducing new foods at meal time and being so excited to share with the family if the ate it , bathing and of course helping to develop their fine motor skills always in a safe environment. To this day I still see the Family. My references will show me to be extremely patience, energetic, caring, calm , responsible and have a genuine compassion to nurture the growth of your child, no matter the age. I hope you will consider me for the position. Please call me or email me if you are interested in Face Timing so we can discuss any questions or concerns you might have before hopefully scheduling an interview. Thank You, Rebecca

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Fashion Buying and Merchandising

Graduated Fashion Institute of Technology 1978

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now