Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Cape Coral, FL 33914

Meet Kristina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm 23 years old and live in Cape Coral, Florida. For 22 years before that, I lived in the village of Buxton, which is a part of the Outer Banks of North Carolina. It's a small town, big on community and friendliness. My first passion, of course, is children. I have over 10 years of experience with childcare thanks to helping in my mother's preschool classroom from an early age, then later on working with her when she began her in-home daycare service. I took over taking care of most of my mother's daycare children when she retired and to this day they consider me a big sister as most of them are entering high school and college. I have also volunteered at numerous Vacation Bible Schools over the years with various age groups every summer since I turned 13. I also went to a private Catholic college in Charlotte, Read more NC on a full academic scholarship and graduated after two years. Let's see, interests and hobbies include anything beach/outdoor/ocean/water related. I'm also obsessed with reading (romance novel junkie), anything that has to do with theater or the arts in general, cooking and baking, and I'm also crafty. If I see it on Pinterest, you can be guaranteed. I'm going to attempt to do it. I love to make jewelry especially. I'm a cat person (my family has 7, two are mine), but love all animals. It was always like a farm growing up at the Lambert house. I'm a part of the local poker league here on the island, and have taken home a big money pot a time or two. I'm a die hard Washington Redskins fan, born and raised in those scarlet and gold onsies (Hail to the Redskins). I'm a self admitted nerd, my number one love being Harry Potter (my childhood essentially). I also love anything that BBC has ever created, LOTR, Game of Thrones, DISNEY, and numerous cable TV series that I am far too old to be watching but do because they are my guilty pleasures. I am up for anything, and can put up with a lot without losing my patience. I'm not too stern, nor do I give too much freedom. I am a laid back kind of girl and will do everything to make your lives easier.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/30/16

Ratings & reviews

Kristina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Theatre Arts

Attended Belmont Abbey College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now