JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Pompano Beach, FL 33076

Meet Maureen

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Maureen Farino and I currently have the best job ever, Im a mom. I have a Bachelor of Science in Education / Special Education K through 12. I have been a nanny / teacher in the past both in the state of Massachusetts for four children ranging in age from infant to 8 years old and in the state of Florida for 1child from infancy . I am professional, assertive and able to muti-task. I am always three steps ahead and extremely trustworthy.I am always on the top of my game for your children and know how to listen to your children. I may be 54 years old but I am youthful, what keeps me that way is my love of children. EXPERIENCE: 1986 – Present Domestic Engineer Twenty eight years as a mother, teacher, and counselor, referee, entertainment coordinator, chauffeur, time management expert, nurse, team mom Read more and coach. Successfully managed to be in two places at one time. Implemented skills for conflict resolution. Reviewed and corrected all homework with an emphasis on providing feedback to my children. Devised everyday learning experiences while capturing my children’s imagination. Integrated the many personalities of sport team members to intensify the range of performance. Tutored children who were having difficulty with their grades in school. During the period of 1988 – 1992 I coordinated and participated in a Mommy and Me program organizing learning experiences through games and entertainment. Identified the need for an after school program to serve an increasing number of “latch-key - kids” and helped implement a comprehensive after hours program of supervised homework help and playground games throughout the school year. If you are interested in a dedicated nanny /teaching professional with ethusiasm,patientce and a positive attitude, I would welcome an interview. Thank you for taking the time to review my credentials , and I look forward to a favorable reply.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Maureen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$60000-$100000/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education / Special Education

Saint Johns University

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maureen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now