Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Crescent City, FL 32112

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 34yrs young professional nanny, with 15+yrs experience from newborns to teens. Loving Christian values and a republican upbringing. I enjoy being active and carry this over into my nanny career. I attended Bellevue College to obtain a degree in Early Childhood Education and Development. Following an internship at a Seattle area based private school I realized my love was caring for children as a nanny. I am a "mother hen" at heart, caring for the children with love and compassion, while still giving them rules and boundaries. I believe children learn through play, and hands on interaction. Outings are daily, from the beach to the park, the zoo and museums. I love to sing, especially to and with my nanny kids. I believe my love of being a nanny come from having a big family, four brothers ranging in ages of 16 to 36. I am looking Read more to become an extended part of the family I nanny for and would love to send you my resume!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early childhood education and development

Attended Bellevue college

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now