JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Melissa S. Nanny in Dania, FL 33004.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Dania Beach, FL

  • Age 22
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $9-$18 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Driven young professional child care provider. Mother to a toddler boy named Roam!
I adore every child I care for, it is my drive and passion! To further show example of that I am currently a student at Broward College, I am on the path to becoming an exceptional Elementary Teacher! The patience I hold with children is extremely high. Very creative, playful, and true to self. We will spend time learning, while also having a great amount of fun! Overall consistent person that adores the quality of life for our little ones! I am flexible, I know how to clean, organize, prepare meals and care for pets. I am open to long term, part time, or occasional care. Lastly I am a self taught cake artist, kids birthdays & other celebrations are so much fun for me, view my work on Instagram@cakesbymissy_
My personal Insta@msmissystone

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/5/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/2/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Ismael G. is a reference for Melissa S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Dania Beach, FL 33004
22

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now