JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Magda C. - Davenport Nanny

Magda C. Nanny in Davenport, FL 33897. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Davenport, FL

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Magda’s Bio

Hi, my name is Magda. I have many years of experience taking care of children of all ages, from infants to teens. I started working as a nanny in NJ, and continued working in the same field in San Antonio TX, where I started working for the same family since the baby was 19-months old. I worked for them for four years as a nanny and housekeeper. I took care of her son when she needed to do some errands, I also traveled with them in two separate occasions as a nanny. My duties around the house included, light housekeeping, laundry, folding and putting the clothes away, keeping the house, closets, drawers organized, and occasionally run some errands.

I speak English and Spanish, I have my own transportation, and I'm comfortable around pets. I am a mature, responsible, hardworking, honest person and I love working with children. I have excellent references. Letters of recommendation will be available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Linel P. is a reference for Magda C. Relationship: Client
Julie J. is a reference for Magda C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top