JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda J.

Nanny in Davenport, FL 33896.

Davenport, FL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

 
My name is Amanda, I will be 24 years old in just a few weeks and I have YEARS of experience with children! I've been babysitting since I was 12, and have worked in a variety of settings with practically every age group, from newborn to teenage. I've worked in after school programs, summer camp, day care centers, preschool, and coached cheerleading for over 20 girls ages 4-9 by myself. My aunt and uncle have triplets (who are now 8 years old) that I took care of all the time, so I defintely have experience with multiples. I've taken child care classes and with working in a preschool have had to come up with my own lesson plans so I think I have a pretty creative side. I love arts and crafts and games. I've been a cheerleader all my life so I defintely have the energy and enthusiasm, and although I am an adult and can be mature and responsible, I'm still a kid at heart. I LOVE anything Disney (my fiance and I are actually planning our wedding in Disney World!) I'm very up to date on all the tv shows and movies that children that age enjoy, and I'm very girly. I consider myself very easy going, compassionate, kind and loving. I have developed very strong relationships with all of the families I have babysat for, and even though they're children are grown up and don't need a sitter, we still keep in touch. I can provide as many references as you need, and am not opposed to a background check or whatever you may need to help you feel more at ease .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Debbie B. is a reference for Amanda J.
Debbie B. is a reference for Amanda J.
Jump to Top
Amanda J.
Amanda J.
Davenport, FL 33896
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now