JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cheryl K.

Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33325.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Davie, FL

  • Age 45
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Cheryl’s Bio

I love kids!! They are wonderful, full of energy, and even teach us adults a few things. I have always wanted to work with children and over the years have had the pleasure of not only raising my own but having extended family through the great people and children I have worked for. I am fun, energetic, and full of great ideas for any situation that may come my way when it comes to children.I also know that there are times to be serious and hold your ground for their benefit. I love to make sure I keep kids busy with fun activities that are age appropriate that also teaches them something new without them even knowing it. I am currently the nanny to twin 3 year old girls (soon to be 4) and have been since they where 4 weeks old and premature. Their family is moving back to New York and want me to come with them but, my family lives here in Florida. I will miss them dearly I love all the children who have been in my life as if they were my own. I have learned so much just from their differences and personalities. Its great. I live in Sunrise Florida right now in the same great house for 6 years now and do not plan on moving anywhere. Where else can you go to the beach on Christmas Day?


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/10/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Carolyn H. is a reference for Cheryl K.
Chrysta W. is a reference for Cheryl K.
Jump to Top
Cheryl K.
Cheryl K.
Davie, FL 33325

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now