Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33324

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I worked for 20 years as an environmental educator for Miami-Dade County, teaching a wide variety of subjects to visitors of all ages. Subjects included history, archaeology, native americans, butterflies, owls, birds, and art. I have led canoe trips, kayak trips, nature hikes, and bicycle trips, for adults. I also worked for many years designing and presenting camp and outreach programs. I have experience as a tutor, and most recently, have been a substitute teacher. I have always preferred working with small groups or one on one. For this reason, I think I am a perfect fit to be a nanny or companion. I am kind, patient, honest, and dependable. I love animals too, if you need help with your pets, and I am willing to do simple cooking, cleaning, and errands if needed. Please give me a try!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/10/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/10/2020

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Linda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$13-$17/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Linda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now