Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Englewood, FL 34223

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My husband and I just relocated from Charleston, SC to Englewood, FL and I am looking for a family to nanny for full-time and am happy to do some date night sitting jobs as well. I am a fun, active, nurturing and energetic nanny. I have been caring for children for over 20 years, whether as a babysitter on nights or weekends, as a care giver in a Church nursery, as a lead teacher in a preschool for 3 years in the infant and toddler rooms and have nannied full-time for the past 6 years. I earned a Certificate in Infant/Toddler Development and am a Credentialed Nanny with the International Nanny Association; 1 of only 6 nannies in FL. I incorporate lots of reading, crafts, music, outdoor walks, trips to the library, parks, the aquarium, even sea turtle releases when age appropriate. I also use baby sign language until children Read more can speak and express themselves and limit screen time for children depending on their ages, especially. I am First Aid/AED/CPR certified for infants through adults.I am comfortable working with pets, although I am allergic to the dander of Golden Retrievers. I am happy to provide a resume and multiple references on request. I look forward to speaking with you to learn more about your family's needs. Thank you. Sincerely, Jen

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/12/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sydnie W.

3/12/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Journalism: Advertising/Public Relations with a minor in Sociology

University of Central Florida 1997

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now