JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Leilia C. Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fort Lauderdale, FL

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $22-$28 per hour

Leilia’s Bio

I'm a 32 year old South Florida native with over ten years experience as a baby-sitter and nanny for children as young as three months all the way up through age 12, with excellent references available upon request. I have a gift for relating to children, and they often beg their parents to plan nights out so that I can come and sit. After spending several years as a part-time nanny for a few very special families with babies, toddlers, and children, I have been employed for the last three and a half years as a professional nanny in a staffed household. Due to changing schedules as the children have grown, I'm now looking for the next family to assist with their needs for a fun, reliable, and lovable nanny.

I was born and raised in South Florida and I'm aware of all the fun and stimulating experiences that are available to children living here. I'm an excellent swimmer with a lifeguard certification as well as CPR/first aid certification, I am a non-smoker with a clean driving record, and I know the area parks and attractions from my own childhood experience. In high school, I used my volunteer hours at a local low-income daycare facility painting faces and tutoring the children there. I'm an avid reader and library fan. In my spare time, I dance lindy hop and paddleboard.

I appreciate your consideration as a nanny for your children, and I would love to speak with you further about your family’s needs. Please feel free to contact me at any time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/2/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Leilia C.
Leilia C.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $22-$28 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now