Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Gainesville, FL 32609

Meet Jordyn

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Jordyn, you can call me JJ though, I am currently 18 and looking to get back into nannying. I love little kids and have always had younger cousins to play with and babysit, however none of my younger cousins live in Florida. I babysat my cousin (boy) from the ages of 3-6, as well as neighborhood kids whenever was needed. I would make dinner on some days, help with homework when I could, play, bathe, and put the kids to bed if parents were gone late. I also took a full time in house nanny position for a family friend and lived with them and took care of the children for the whole summer before moving to Florida. I’m currently in school and studying to be a vet technician, as well as specializing in equine studies, so I love animals and don’t mind helping out with pets Read more that may be in the home. I am flexible with schedules, however, my availability may vary slightly every semester due to in person classes I have to take.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Jordyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Jordyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now