Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in West Palm Beach, FL 33415

Meet Verenice

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As someone who loves caring for children, I was delighted to see your recent job offer as a babysitter. I understand that looking after children requires a lot of energy and attention to detail, but I enjoy it wholeheartedly. I passionately believe that 5 years of babysitting experience make me a great candidate to be the newest caregiver for your little ones. I truly have been blessed to enjoy a job where I can interact with kids on a daily basis. I currently babysit two lovely children, who are 1 and 3 years old. I’ve helped both learn Spanish through educational games and assistance with daily words and sentences, while also creating a calm and positive home atmosphere for when they’re not focused on some activities, I always keep them entertained. During my 4 years with this family, I’ve received nothing but positive feedback from both parents and children. I Read more love the family and the kids but unfortunately the COVID- 19 pandemic has arrived and they will not able have me working a full time job. I’m currently learning English, I’m a native Spanish speaker and I think that has helped me teach and improve the children’s language, when I need to communicate with the parents we make use of technology to translate from English to Spanish and the other way around, also, my daughter, who is 26 years old, communicates with the parents all the time and she has been my translator for any important matter for this past years. Working with children is sometimes challenging, but always fulfilling. I’m excited about the prospect of babysitting your kids, and I’d love to meet them and see if you think I’d be a good fit for your family. I’m available by phone at (561) 563-2946 or via email — vere2867@hotmail.com. If you prefer to speak English and make any questions you can call my daughter Tatiana at (561) 612-9759 she will be happy to answer any question.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/20

Ratings & reviews

Verenice doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Spanish

Share Verenice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now