JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Spring Hill, FL 34607

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Compassionate, friendly individual seeking to work as a caregiver because I enjoy helping others and making life better. Working with people who need encouragement or uplifting, even if they don't know it, are my specialty. The way it feels when someone leaves your presence feeling happy or hopefully is amazing. - Elder disabled care - I have cared for my mother since 2006 when my father passed. She is disabled and has many medical conditions, but continues to own her own home and sustain a happy, active life with my assistance. - Pet Care- I have owned and cared for my fur baby animals my entire life. - Childcare- I have a cognitive hindered 4 year old son whom I have loved and cared for since birth, including meeting his special education needs. • Over four years’ hands-on experience in caregiving arena providing ongoing care to adults, disabled and children. Read more • Highly skilled in assisting clients in all kinds of activities of daily living such as bathing, toileting, personal hygiene, and transportation. • Ability to get along with clients of different cultures and diverse backgrounds. • Competent at providing personal grooming services such as skin care, hair, nails, and oral care. • Hands-on experience in monitoring blood pressure, temperature, and respiration. • Well-versed in grocery shopping, errands running, bills paying and laundry management. • Demonstrated ability to encourage everyday activities in keeping with the client’s needs including reading, music, arts, and craft activities. • Adept at preparing and serving nutritious meals, clearing dining area and organizing the kitchen. • Successful track record of providing conversation and companionship to clients in a respectful manner. • Proven ability to help clients take prescribed medication and remind them of their schedule. • First-hand experience in light housekeeping tasks, cleaning, lawn care, and pet care. • Possess a reliable vehicle and current driver’s license with a good driving record. • Proficient in assisting clients with walking and physical therapy as per instructions of physician. • Able to maintaining the confidentiality of clients’ information.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Criminal Justice

Pasco-Hernando Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now