JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Liz S.

Nanny in Hialeah, FL 33012.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hialeah, FL

  • Age 39
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Liz’s Bio

I am a mature college student seeking an after school babysitter/nanny position. I have been a nanny for the past four years and have experience with kids from birth to thirteen years old. I am a responsible, reliable, and trustworthy babysitter/nanny. I have lots of patience for kids. I really do love being around children and just watching them learn and grow; being a part of that process makes me happy.I have excellent references available. Pay is negotiable if you want to pay by week or hours.

Additional Details:
Clean background
Have my owned transportation
Comfortable with pets
Develop a balanced growth plan for children that focus on the spiritual, mental, emotional, and physical aspects.
Create a happy and healthy environment that helps children to grow.
Teach children in an appropriate way
Supervised homework
Excellent problem-solving skills
Prepare and cook complete meals for children.
Choose food for children according to the age.
Enjoyment in playing games with children and keeping them entertained.
Performing activities like reading stories and doing crafts
Assign each child age-appropriate tasks to perform relates to the plan.
Monitor, record, and report symptoms of change in the condition of illness in a child.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/18/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Liz S.
Liz S.
Hialeah, FL 33012
39

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now