JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachael K. Nanny in Hobe Sound, FL 33455.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Hobe Sound, FL

  • Age 30
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

My husband and I are very excited that we found Rachael to become our part-time nanny! We are looking forward t...

- Cori T.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Rachael’s Bio

I am a 28 year old female who has worked for over 13 years with children of all ages, from newborn babies to children in middle school. I am also experienced in working with children with special needs such as autism, downs syndrome, and other developmental delays. I have my BS in Psychology with a minor in Special Education and have extensive experience with ABA and other behavioral modification strategies. I have a strong background in childcare as well as several professional references. I am a fun, honest, and hard-working individual and I learn fast and love working with kids! I believe that positive reinforcement is best when it comes to children and that getting kids outside, active, and having fun is the best way to spend their free time, I also strive to keep children engaged in social and educational activities. I have two children of my own, a 2 1/2 year old boy and a 2 month old boy. I am looking for a situation where I can bring my son, or bring your child/children to my house, or some combination of the two. As a mother I know the significance of having a caregiver you can trust, and knowing that your children are getting the care and attention they deserve. Please contact me if you think I might be a good fit for your family! Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/21/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

My husband and I are very excited that we found Rachael to become our part-time nanny! We are looking forward to having her become part of our family.

- Cori T.


Cori T. is a reference for Rachael K. Relationship: Former Employer
April P. is a reference for Rachael K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rachael K.
Rachael K.
Hobe Sound, FL 33455

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now