JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Hollywood, FL 33023

Meet Victoria

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I first fell into child care without planning it that way. I had just lost my mother due to stage four ovarian cancer and I wasn't ready to return back to the job market during my period of grief. One of my mother's oncology nurses just happen to be a friend from church. Her daughter was soon due to return to work after her maternity leave and was looking for someone good with kids. she talked to her daughter about it and we gave it a weekend trial period. We all hit it off, all three generations and myself included. They are still today, like an extension of my family. One of the best decisions I ever made. Vicky's Nanny Service: 03/14 – 06/16 Nanny: Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the child, Meeting the child’s social, emotional and physical needs, Supervise the child’s activities at all Read more times, Plan and Preparing nutritious meals, snacks and bottles, feed the child, Bathe the child, Assisting with self-care and hygiene including diapering, Potty training the children, Dress the child, Place the child down for naps and bedtime, Perform housework related to child care including: Washing the child’s clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying/organizing play areas and bedroom, washing bottles, Returning the house to the condition it was in upon arrival, Teaching and instilling good social manners and a sense of responsibility, Disciplining the child when necessary and in accordance with parenting principles, Play with the child both indoors and outdoors, Taking the child on age-appropriate outings, Plan and lead educational activities including reading with the child, Administer medicine to the child, Accompanying parents to medical appointments

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 2/21/2019
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Victoria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$15-$16/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Share Victoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now