JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Hollywood, FL 33020

Meet Rosetta

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, It is an honor to be a caring, gentle, and energetic mother. My two children are now successful adults. My childcare education began in college, after graduation earned B.A., I also completed child care basic development, safety, nutrition, behavior, and special needs certifications. Infant/Adult CPR Certified. I am flexible, and available indefinitely. I can provide your precious child with the best quality care, only second to yours. My sincerity comes from within. My childcare work experience began from the year 2000, to date. During that employment tenure, I have worked for exceptional families. I provide healthy one-on-one gentle care for your precious infant or toddler. Everything regarding your precious child's needs while in my care, is paramount. Your child's feeding schedule can remain the same or develop. I document feeding time, amount, diaper changes, story time, nap time, self knowledge, reliance time, educational programming, or DVD time, "good stuff". Read more I recognize developmental milestones in your precious child; engage, and assist your child with positive reinforcement in learning colors, shapes, sounds, and letters. We enjoy safe, age appropriate indoor and outdoor play time, while learning and having fun through personal, healthy and positive interaction. Lots of praises, clapping, "high-fives", for a "good job", and cuddles, shall be part of our safe and imaginative days. When parents are ready, we can potty train. I shall gently engage and assist your child with putting toys away and good maintenance. A baby monitor is a good tool and with my vigilant eyes; we make a great team. Light housekeeping of the nursery, play areas, kitchen, and clean laundry for your precious child can be provided. As your nanny, my care is only second to the care of the parents. I can drive from a location near you, and arrive punctually at your home to provide your child with the best quality care. A reasonable hourly rate is negotiable. Please contact me, should you have questions or hopefully set up an interview. My resume, references, child care certifications, and current infant/adult CPR certifications, are available. Thank you for your time and interest in me. I hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day. Rosetta T.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/19

Ratings & reviews

3.7 3.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

1

Marta K.

11/28/2018

Rosetta is a great help with my infant son. He always has a big smile when he sees her. He loves spending days full of fun activities with her, and enjoys story time the most. Rosetta is very reliable, responsive, and works great with flexible hours.

Theresa C.

3/28/2018

I reached out to this young lady, scheduled an appointment and she didn't show up. When I called to confirm she was very harsh about my position not being right for her as I was willing to adjust what I was asking for to still retain her services. Still not interested because now it was the hours, hours which she advertises that she's available. Some people aren't on this site to really work :-( Bad experience for me

Kelly D.

8/29/2012

Rosetta is very professional, experienced and knowledgeable. She has a gentle way with babies and a calming presence.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$12-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

liberal arts

Graduated Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University 1990

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rosetta's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now