Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Nanny in Homestead, FL 33032

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was a teacher in my Country. I have experience in one family house for five years. Newborn baby to five years. And one years and two month with another family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/10/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/28/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/10/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/29/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Megan G.

11/23/2018

Joe W.

6/30/2011

Maria is a excellent sitter as well as a great person. My 2 1/2 year old daughter is very hesitant around people she does not know but she warmed up to maria right from the start. Maria is very attentive. The child always has maria's full attention. Maria is alway's on time (early actually) and is very respectfull of the parents wants and needs of thier child. Anyone looking for quality qualified care for thier children could not make a better choice (beside themself) then Maria.

Karina B.

7/11/2010

Maria is a wonderful Sitter, who immediately makes you feel comfortable about leaving your children in her care. She is patient, affectionate and educational. She's responsible and truly enjoys caring for children.

Alyse A.

4/4/2008

Maria is an excellent Sitter and we were so lucky to have her! She was wonderful with our child; nurturing, caring, playful and very responsible. We felt very safe leaving our child in her care.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Teacher

Graduated 1975

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now