Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Jacksonville, FL 32221

Meet Savannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Originally from Oklahoma, my husband and I recently moved here to Jacksonville (military, if you hadn't already guessed). Before moving, I was/am a senior at Oklahoma State University, majoring in Elementary Education and a minor in Special Education. During my time at Oklahoma State, I fell in love with the world of education, children, learning, growth, and development. I worked at a daycare with several different age groups, student taught at various metro schools, and babysat when I wasn't in class. While I sure do miss all my "kids", we get to keep in touch with their parents and make sure to visit them on our trips home. Pet friendly, for sure - I'm truly a sucker and have finally come to terms with it. We have two cats and a dog of our own and for now, those are our "kids" - spoiled and all. :) Although the profile Read more says "paid 2-3 years experience", there have been plenty of other experiences (siblings, cousins, family, friends) prior to the "business" portion. Please don't be deterred by that almost misleading question. Of course, you are always welcome to contact my references. Love arts and crafts! Have four younger siblings that I always got to "test" my classroom projects on, and they seemed to appreciate it - most of the time. Spending time outside, reading, walks, and playing with animals are all within my favorite things to do. I'd love to see if you, your family, and your child(ren) would be a good fit for our time babysitting/playing/ nannying together. Feel free to send a message and let's see how we can enrich your child's life!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Savannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Elementary Education & Special Education

Currently attending Oklahoma State University - Stillwater

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Savannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now