Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Jacksonville, FL 32225

Meet Beth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About me: Children have always been the JOY of my life! I am the grandmother ("MiMi") of five - ages 8 (high-functioning autism), 6, 3, 18 mos. and 8 mos. Being a parent is a privilege and, while raising children is challenging and exhausting, it has been by far the most rewarding and gratifying experience of my life. Children need to be nurtured, loved, encouraged and guided through life. They need to feel secure and taught boundaries in a loving way. I hope to find a family that is looking for a "Mimi" to support them and give them peace about the person they have chosen to care for their children. I will rock the newest little ones -- sing Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, This Little Light of Mine, read to them and look into their eyes and tell them they are so loved. With your young children, I will Read more sing "Mother Goose" songs, have puzzle parties, do crafts, build with blocks, pretend with your princesses and superheroes, watch Daniel Tiger, and read books (as I do with my grandchildren). I recently retired from my 30+ year career as a legal secretary to focus my time on caring for children -- my passion! I have volunteered, and held part-time positions, working in church nurseries in the infant, toddler and preschool rooms. I also directed children and youth choirs for many years. I will email my professional work history resume, references, copies of my CPR-First Aid certifications, and references related to my childcare experience upon request. I am available Monday-Thursday (mornings and evenings) and for occasional date nights on the weekends. Thank you again for your consideration. Have a blessed week!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/30/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Beth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Beth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now