JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Yeonta R.

Nanny in Jacksonville, FL 32277.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Jacksonville, FL

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Yeonta’s Bio

Then, look no further. Hello parents, my name is Yeonta Russell. I am a 29 year old, child care professional. I have been in the early education field for ten years, during that time I earned both my degrees (A.A.S & B.A) and I had the opportunity to work with families in a childcare setting. However, I have recently chosen to depart from the child care center setting for a change in dynamic and to create a more flexible schedule.
Having been Lead Infant/Toddler & Early Preschool Teacher, I have become skilled in caring for many children at one time. I have learned that routine with flexibility help to children to become successful in any child care situation.
I am accountable, friendly, caring, and personable. Providing child care is something I love doing because everyday is different and new and it’s amazing being part of a child learning and growing as a person. I believe that all time spent with a child is time of exploration and development! I do not believe that merely "watching" your child of any age is the best use of our time together, but that every moment can be a teachable moment. I am inclined towards a casual environment for the children in which I can help with their social, physical, emotional, and cognitive development.
I have experience working with children with special needs of many kinds. While working in this field I have had the privilege to provide cared for children with needs such as ADHD, hand-foot-and mouth disease, and asthma as well various food restrictions, allergies, and skin conditions. I am willing to provide care to families whom may require such care.
Children have played a major role in my career and my personal life, and I would love to continue for that to happen. I am inviting your child (and family) into my life and I’m very interested in your job posting. I am looking for a loving family to help take care of. I am looking for a full time position starting in August but can start earlier if needed.
I maintain reliable transportation, a driver’s license and I car insurance. I am willing to provide a background search. I also am CPR & First Aid certified. I am willing to travel a little to find the right position for a family searching for the right candidate.
I look forward to hearing from you regarding the dynamic of your family and hopefully the opportunity to partner with you in providing for your child(ren) in the best possible environment in which to thrive and blossom!!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Danielle W. is a reference for Yeonta R. Relationship: Client
Janeze L. is a reference for Yeonta R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Yeonta R.
Yeonta R.
Jacksonville, FL 32277

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now