Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Jacksonville, FL 32256

Meet Erica

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Chicago native and recent graduate of Centre College.  I recently moved to the Lexington area and am seeking a full time babysitting/nanny position. I speak both English and Spanish fluently and always like to teach children basic spanish vocabulary words such as colors, numbers, and animal names.  I love doing arts and crafts.  I have worked for many years as a summer sitter for various families in the suburbs of Chicago.  I am allergic to cats, but I am a huge dog lover.  I come from a very large family and have had the pleasure in helping my aunts and uncles raise their kids.  I also try to attend any important functions the child has such as dance recitals or sports events because it is important to me that the child knows that I will be there to support them 100%.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/19/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/28/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Julianne P.

10/28/2015

Erica is safe, smart, loving and an absolute gem. She can whip up lunches and dinners with minimal directions, and think of fun creative this to do on long days with my daughter. She is the best sitter I've ever had. My family loves her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome

Education

International Relations and Spanish

Graduated Centre College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Erica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now