Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Jupiter, FL 33458

Meet Julia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Being a Wonder Woman isn't easy. Saving your world and kicking butt, watching the kids (who bring a whole other level of awesome insanity to the mix), keeping the house livable, cooking, etc. Even though being a Mom is an awesome job to have, you're still a human who needs some time to relax. I was lucky enough to be the oldest girl in a family of 8 (I have on record my parents telling me that I am the favorite child). I've been babysitting and nannying my own siblings as well as neighborhood kids since I was 12. Kids have taught me so much, and over time I have enhanced and honed my childcare skills. I learned responsibility, kindness, and patience at a very young age. I also grasped the fact that sometimes you need to color outside the lines, laughing is great medicine, and that peeing your pants Read more is not the end of the world. I love art and music, spending time outside, reading books, yoga, baking, and building insane pillow forts. Same goes for all you Superman Dads!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Palm Beach Academy of Health & Beauty

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now