JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Arsha A.

Nanny in Lake Worth, FL 33462.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lake Worth, FL

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Arsha’s Bio

Hi I'm originally from Manchester, NH. I just moved to Florida from New England where I've been living for the past 2 years. Prior to that I lived in California for 5 years. I'm returning to Sitter city once again because this site has been nothing but wonderful experiences for me over the past ten years. I graduated from Hofstra University in 2009 with a B.A. in Sociology and a double minor in Music and T.V. Production. I love being around children and doing what I am best at: nurturing, teaching, assisting, caring and helping others. In Los Angeles I managed an amazing baby/kid boutique in Santa Monica. The experience was a great addition to my years of childcare because I have attained a great knowledge of baby lifestyle/gear; strollers, car seats, feeding, toys, bathing, cribs, rockers, carriers clothing, etc. My favorite part of the job was interacting with the children while allowing the mothers to shop and being able to lead Story Time:) Simultaneously in California I worked in treatment aiding in the rehabilitation of Mental Health disorders. I did individual counseling, group therapy, program coordination, art therapy, Policies and procedure, and alumni relations. That experience gave me many valuable skills such as crisis intervention and chaos diffusion. I consider myself hard-working, responsible, trustworthy, creative, kind, honest, loving and easy-going. I sing, write music/poetry, paint, do hot yoga, flower arrange, run , and cook healthily. My friends and family would also say I have a good sense of humor and I giggle a lot! Everyday I try to be the best person I can be for myself and for others. My goal in life is to find lots of joy and happiness and share it with others. I'm available as soon as needed, so Feel free to contact me. Thankyou! -Arsha Briana. Alexander

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/4/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Arsha A.
Arsha A.
Lake Worth, FL 33462
29

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now