Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Lake Worth, FL 33460

Meet Emily

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi šŸ‘‹ Iā€™m Emily! A certified Montessori preschool teacher currently helping 2 wonderful families. Soon my schedule will be opening up and I am very excited to hopefully meet the next amazing family to help. Iā€™m open and flexible to all possibilities and my main goal is to provide a educated, consistent, firm but loving environment for you and your little ones. Below I have included my resume. Please reach out to me for letters of recommendation. Thank you! June 2015- Full Time Teacher The One School At Temple Beth Am Jupiter, F.L ā€¢ Full Time Teacher at a Reggio Emilia inspired school Jan 2015- Apr 2015 Nanny for a family visiting from Kentucky for the Winter Equestrian Festival Wellington, F.L ā€¢ Seasonal Nanny for three children, twins age 7 and 9 years old Feb 2012- Oct 2014 Nanny Denver, C.O ā€¢ Full time Nanny and Household Manager for two Read more children ages 2 and 4 when I started. 2012- 2013 Nanny Denver, C.O ā€¢ Part time Nanny for one child three years of age, age two when I started, 14hr days 2010 - 2012 Primary First Assistant Teacher Montessori Academy of Colorado Denver, C.O ā€¢ Part time teacher for the after-school program which had 30-45 children enrolled 2009 ā€“ 2010 Infant Care, Nanny Denver, CO. ā€¢ Part time care for one children starting at 4 weeks of age 2010 - 2005 Household Manager/Nanny North Palm Beach, FL. & Boulder, CO. ā€¢ Full time care for two children ages 9yr and 13yr 2005 - 2003 PLC /Apple Seed Academy North Palm Beach, FL. ā€¢ Full time 3ā€™s and 4ā€™s instructor 2003 - 2001 Live-in Au Pair/Household manager Portland, OR. ā€¢ Full time care for two children ages 1yr. and 5yr.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/23/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/04/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education

Graduated University of Denver 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now