JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Largo, FL 33774

Meet Nakia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a rising college sophomore and would love to help your family out! I have tons of babysitting experience seeing that I have two younger siblings ages 6 and 11. This year I was also involved in a babysitting group on campus in which I babysat for families surrounding my school area. I cared for children ranging from 12 months to 12 years. In addition, I am involved in a service organization on campus where I volunteer at a local elementary school. I host writing activities, tutor reading, and work alongside others in the organization to host improv activities for the kids! I am a very active and energetic college student who loves to read, go outside, and play games! I have my own transportation, am comfortable with housekeeping, and comfortable with pets as well :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/6/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Nakia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Currently attending Loyola Marymount University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nakia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now