Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Longwood, FL 32750

Meet Alicia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Alicia.  I am 35 years old and live in Longwood.  I understand, being a mommy, that sometimes parents need to just get out for a while to be adults or to even just run errands.  I am available anytime after 5PM M-F and weekends (late nights and overnights are ok!).  I have over 20 years of childcare experience.   I have tremendous experience with infants and toddlers having three children of my own (12, 5, 2). I realize finding a sitter you can trust as well as one you and your child feel comfortable with is highly important. In addition to my background checks ran through Sittercity, I have had FBI, FDLE and driving backround ran through my full time job (of 14+ years) with DCF. I  have experience with multiple children, caring for up to 6 children at one time. I am CPR, AED and First Aid certified.  I am also a non smoker with my own reliable transportation.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/05/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/2/2017
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Amy S.

2/15/2012

Alicia has watched all 3 of our childern for over 4 years. She is their favorite sitter, and they look forward to her coming. She is very reliable and accomodating to our crazy schedule, and we love having her spend time with our children. I always come home to sleeping children and a tidy home!!!!

Wil & Krystal R.

8/4/2011

Alicia exceeded all our expectations. Our kids had a lot of fun with her and the very next day asked when she was coming back! Alicia is a great caregiver and we highly recommend her!

Michelle G.

10/28/2010

My babies absolutely love Alicia! They light up everytime she walks in the room. She is very honest and trustworthy and the fact she works for CBCS is a huge plus! I would recommend her to anyone!

Tiffany P.

3/29/2009

Alicia made us feel very comfortable, is professional, always on time, and a wonderful caregiver. The kids look forward to her visits. Tiffany P.

Anne S.

3/16/2009

Alicia was great! She was on time and my kids loved her! I can't wait to use her again! Thanks!

Lisa D.

1/4/2009

Alicia is professional, courteous and great with children. My kids loved spending time with her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now