Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 21 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Nanny in Marco Island, FL 34145

Meet Edith

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born in Spain and raised in Nicaragua and have been in the United States for over 30 years. Spanish is my first language and I read, write and speak it fluently. I am a proud mother of three children, two of which are twins. I have a BA in Finance, but after my first child was born, I decided to stay home to raise a family. After the children were old enough to go to pre-school, I worked part-time as a bookkeeper and office manager. Nevertheless, being home after school, always having dinner as a family, and going to church on Sunday, have been an important foundation for our family. Having been a mother for 21 years have given me the experience to care for children of all ages and to handle many unexpected situations. I am currently relocating from Petoskey, Michigan to Marco Island. I can’t think Read more of a better way to start my life in Florida than to share my experience with a new young mother and her children. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. If given the position, I will then pursue any licenses and background checks as required.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Edith doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Finance

Graduated Florida State University 1993

Share Edith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now